Kumar Gbe
map-marker Flat Rock, North Carolina

Refund money

You took money out of my bank account after phishing me AND I AM SOOO PISSED. I want my money back right now. If i could bring charges against you i would. Obviously I don't have a anti-virus or i would not be in this situation. I have a very limited imcome i can't afford you
View full review

User's recommendation: Keep your eye on avg they will screw you

Anonymous

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Granite City, Illinois

I was hacked and was told I couldn't be

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
AVG - I was hacked and was told I couldn't be
AVG - I was hacked and was told I couldn't be - Image 2
AVG - I was hacked and was told I couldn't be - Image 3
Because u were suppose to protect my phone and it got compromised and my banks and everything shut down and I want my money back and I had to get new phone and tablet cause I got so pissed at these thief's takin pics of me and sending me txt and emoji's laughing at me so I took a hammer to them
View full review

User's recommendation: Up to them I mean maybe it won't let them down as it did me

Anonymous

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Granite City, Illinois

I was hacked and shouldn't of been but ur system faile me

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
AVG - I was hacked and shouldn't of been but ur system faile me
Because u were suppose to protect my phone and it got compromised and my banks and everything shut down and I want my money back and I had to get new phone and tablet cause I took a hammer to both of them cause this shouldn't of hapnd and had to buy new phone and make new gmails and go through all the BS of updating everyone to whom I email to and just been stressed out over it akes no sense so I just want my $139 back and we're good thk u new umber 61858**** call me
View full review

User's recommendation: All depends on how u do on my refund for it will show ur character

chet L Ihr

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
|

This person supports our platform.
Get a badge ›

Supporter

AVG RIPOFF

it says at the top of this email they sent ( This order is eligible for a refund until February 24, 2024) ( WHAT WOLD YOU LIKE TO DO ) ME CANCEL SUBSCRIPTION REQUEST A REFUND ) I CANCELED THIS SUBSCRIPTION 1/25/2024 I WAS TOLD THAT I WOULD GET A REFUND WITH IN 7 BUSINESS DAYS NEVER RECIECED IT ORDER # AGP150871**** and now avg IS TELLING ME THAT ( THEY WILL START BILLING ME AGAIN )
View full review
Cons:
  • Wont stop billing you

Preferred solution: STOP BILLING ME , FOR SOMTHING I DIDNT WANT

Satoru Ecp

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Sint Willebrord, North Brabant

Aggressive advertising

Allthough I made clear to AVG that I do not like to receive their advertising. They now send an advert that I even cannot remove from the screen. This is terrorising advertising.
View full review

User's recommendation: find a software maker which is less agressive in advertising one gets sick of this *** company which has good security software but is very annoying.

Huseyin C Imc

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Newcastle Upon Tyne, Newcastle Upon Tyne

I want my 149 pound back i have payd.28.02.2023my protectionn is gone.

Hard disk has bean eraserd my 149 pound is gone I havent got no protection in my computer I need help
View full review
Bonnie L Wwk
map-marker Vancouver, British Columbia

If I could give a zero, I would do so!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

So called 24/7 support is NON-EXISTENT!!!

As far as I can tell, online CHAT never works!!!

I have been trying for a year now - yes, a whole year and I am never ever connected!!! In fact my subscription has now run out.

My details are still active on my computer but I never get through to an agent!

In the meantime I see so many customer being billed falsely.

This company should be put out of business completely.

My recommendation - stay away from AVG!!

I purchased Ultimate last year and it caused multiple problems with Win 10 so I unstalled all but VPN for 6 months.

NOTE: If you must try one of their products, VPN is the only component I would take a chance on. I have used it for 3 years now.

View full review
Pros:
  • Vpn works
Cons:
  • Mulitple issues with win 10
  • Cannot connect with chat support i have tried since feb 2023

Preferred solution: 1. Help changing one kind of license to another - no refund necessary. 2.Additional 6 months of service for inability to use AVG Ultimate components with Win 10 - VPN okay, the rest all created multiple issues with email lagging, etc etc, etc.

1 comment
Guest

So. "Put out of business" by whom ?

If they're bad enough, they will fail on their own. Do something illegal ? Go to jail.

Otherwise, we don't need the Big Brother can shut you down for anything mentality. So.

Anonymous
map-marker Fresno, California

Not wanting to sign up to your service

Iam complaining because you have tried to charge my credit card several times to resubscribe please do not Iam canceling my subscription as of this date March 1, 2024 thank you Linda Triceon't d
View full review

User's recommendation: future customers is their choice

Jaquana Xor
map-marker Boise, Idaho

I LOATHE YOU

After running speed check from SpeedCheck, I am now receiving 10 popups an hour labeled "AVG SECURITY WARNING" demanding I download your anti-virus. I don't need any more of these, which now include *** STOP it now .. you are about to meet my attorney. Rob rlove676@***.com 208,283.2142 roblove676@***.com
View full review

User's recommendation: DO NOT USE SPEEDCHECK ORRR AVG

Thomas B Ida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nonexistent customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Oct 08, 2023

Absolutely I contacted AVG Mobile Security and I wasn't surprised I heard nothing back. This has been one of the worst online services to receive communications with as are most online businesses.

AVG took my money in a second, but when you have an issue with AVG they leave their customers in the lurch.

They just want your money and then they want you to go away. They absolutely do not know what the words customer service means.

Updated by user Oct 02, 2023

Absolutely not. I will never use them, or recommend them to anyone.

Every chance I get I will be an advocate against AVG mobile security. Word of mouth on Social Media is a huge platform.

Original review Oct 01, 2023
AVG Mobile Security will not stop a subscription when you request it. They continue to bill you and cause problems with consumers. Avoid using this company they are not worth the hassle. AVG Mobile Security has absolutely zero customer service. Apple unfortunately gets stuck with cleaning up messes like this! Billing goes through Apple app.
View full review
Loss:
$20
Pros:
  • Easy app
Cons:
  • Apple has to clean up avgs mess
  • Nonexistent customer service
  • Not a great service

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Avoid AVG Mobile Security

Anonymous
map-marker Houston, Texas

HORRIBLE Service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Cannot reach anyone, cannot log into my own acct. Provides NO mechanism to reset your password. Highjacks your computer.
View full review

User's recommendation: Find a different vendor

Natra K
map-marker Charlotte, North Carolina

The App no longer available?

Customer service pleaseApp and info is gone. I spoke with a Rubelyn Shulum. I went over my account last night, now all info and app is missing.
View full review

User's recommendation: Possibly SPAM

Ramia Zey

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

BU GÜN (25/06/2023) SABAH 7.34 DE KREDİ KARTIMDAN...

BU GÜN (25/06/2023) SABAH 7.34 DE KREDİ KARTIMDAN 119 TL CEKTINIZ.BEN BÖYLE BİR İŞLEM YAPMADIM.BU KONUDA BILGİ ISTIYORUM.
View full review

Preferred solution: Full refund

Jerremy Chb
map-marker Hollywood, Florida

Being charged for service I don't use

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I called a few years ago to cancel my subscription and every year I still get charged as if I am still using the service! I don't have AVG in any of my Computers in the past 3 years I have called to remove it. I went online to remove the subscription and I have called in the past to remove it and I am still being charged!
View full review

User's recommendation: Watch your account for a charge after you cancel it!

Kenitra Jxw
map-marker Niles, Michigan

Questions about billIng

My billing makes no sense. What shows up on my credit card does not agree with what you said I would be charged
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Johannesburg, Gauteng

Refund money

Greetings I would like a refund of to the below amount I haven't given an authority to deduct I'm not sure what this amount is for please refund I wasn't my money someone deposited for me to give someone I'm currently not working please contact me Cynthia Nonhlanhla Mazibuko Capitec: Purchase -R429.00 from SAVINGS ACCOUNT; Ref DRI*AVG Technologies es vg.com IE; 086010****
View full review

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article